US Tour 2021/2022

Helene Grimaud - The Messenger 05

Photo © Mat Hennek

On her upcoming US tour that includes three dates in Houston, TX (November 19, 20, 21), two in Seattle, WA (December 2 & 4), and two in Naples, FL (December 9 & 11) Hélène performs one of the greatest of all French masterworks, Ravel’s jazz-infused Concerto in G. From the opening whip crack to the mesmerizing second movement and a jaunty whirlwind of a finale, this is piano virtuosity at its most colorful and captivating. The tour concludes on January 9, 2022 with a recital featuring works by Frédéric Chopin, Claude Debussy, Valentin Silvestrov, and Erik Satie at San Francisco’s Davies Symphony Hall.

Posted in Featured

Hélène Opens Palm Beach Symphony Season

Photo © Mat Hennek/DG

Photo © Mat Hennek/DG

On Sunday, November 7, Palm Beach Symphony will open its 48th season at the Kravis Center with Music Director Gerard Schwarz at the podium and Hélène joining for Schumann’s Piano Concerto in A minor.

“Hélène is one of the greatest pianists in the world today,” Maestro Schwarz said. “We have performed the Schumann Piano Concerto together numerous times, and she has a special command over the piece. I’ve known her since she was in her early career, and I admire her passionate and expressive playing.”

Read full article in the Boca Raton Tribune

Posted in News