Hélène Grimaud / Mat Hennek – Woodlands and beyond… (Blu-ray)





Together with photographer Mat Hennek, French star pianist Hélène Grimaud, comes up with a multimedia concert project at the Grand Hall of Hamburg’s Elbphilharmonie. Grimaud’s virtuous piano performance is accompanied by Hennek’s highly praised photo series “Woodlands”, which depicts genuine portraits of trees, Grimaud’s piano recital includes works by romantic and impressionistic composers. They are connected by seven “Transitions”, written exclusively for Grimaud by British composer and DJ Nitin Sawhney. The motives of Hennek’s Woodlands series create an extraordinary visual backdrop, which in combination with Grimaud´s pianistic “impeccable clarity and articulation” (Hamburger Abendblatt) and the Elbphilharmonie’s splendid acoustics grants a concert experience of a special kind.

Additional Info

  • No: 755504
  • Composer: Gabriel Fauré, Maurice Ravel, Nitin Sawhney, Franz Liszt, Leoš Janáček, Claude Debussy, Luciano Berio, Tōru Takemitsu
  • Artists: Hélène Grimaud (piano), Mat Hennek (photo installation)
  • Production year: 2020-11
  • Run time: 01:00:00

Disc Info

  • Booklet: E, G, F
  • No. of Discs: 1
  • Run time: 60 mins
  • Disc Format: BD 25
  • Picture: PAL NTSC HD
  • Audio: PCM Stereo, PCM 5.1
  • Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
  • Price Code: CME 15
  • Item No.: 755504
  • UPC No.: 814337015558
  • Release Date: 2020-11






Posted in Video